Committee Composition

  Audit Nominating and Governance Compensation
Thomas R. Evans Chairman of the Board Independent Director     Member of Compensation Committee
George D. Bell Independent Director Member of Audit Committee    
Mark Britto Independent Director     Committee Chair for Compensation Committee
Mark Britto

A Silicon Valley technology entrepreneur and investor, Mark Britto has overseen the growth and development of numerous disruptive companies.  He brings to the Angie’s List board of directors more than 20 years of experience and expertise in the areas of e-commerce, financial technology (fintech), data mining and analytics, product/software development and risk management.

Mr. Britto currently serves as Executive Chairman of Boku, Inc., a mobile online payments company he founded in 2009.  Under his leadership, Boku has grown to become the leading global mobile payments network servicing 50 countries through more than 200 carrier partners. 

Prior to founding Boku, Mr. Britto served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Ingenio Inc., a service marketplace and performance advertising company, which he led until it was acquired by AT&T.  Prior to Ingenio, Mr. Britto served as Senior Vice President of Worldwide Services and Sales at, where he was responsible for its landmark deals with national brands. Mr. Britto’s first technology start-up,, was bought by in 1999 and served as the primary backbone of Amazon’s global payments platform.  Mr. Britto began his career in senior credit and risk management roles at leading national banks FirstUSA and Bank of America.  Mr. Britto holds a Bachelor of Science in Operations Research and a Master of Science in Industrial Engineering and Operations Research, both from the University of California, Berkeley.

Mr. Britto, an independent director, has served on the Angie’s List board since September 2011.  He is Chair of the Compensation Committee.

Michael S. Maurer Independent Director Member of Audit Committee Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee  
David B. Mullen Independent Director Committee Chair for Audit Committee    
Michael D. Sands Independent Director   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee  
H. Eric Semler Independent Director   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee  
Susan Thronson Independent Director Member of Audit Committee   Member of Compensation Committee
Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member Independent Director = Independent Director